Pentagram “First Days Here” anthologies being reissued Relapse Records

This June, Relapse Records is finally reissuing First Daze Here, a collection of Pentagram’s earliest works that has been out-of-print for years, alongside its companion, First Daze Here Too, a 22-track collection of unreleased studio recordings and live rehearsals from the early ’70s.

Relapse says:

Both reissues have been newly remastered and include in-depth liner notes from founding Pentagram member / original drummer Geof O’Keefe along with gorgeously revitalized layouts. CD Version of “First Daze Here” includes a vinyl-shaped CD featuring the two newly remastered versions of the infamous Macabre 45! The original mix of the long-lost 45 will also see its first-ever vinyl pressing for this reissue, and is available in the deluxe First Daze Here / First Daze Here Too bundle or along with the Bone White / Gold Merge LP of First Daze Here.

First Daze Here and First Daze Here Too will be released this June 17 on 2CD/LP/Digital and 2CD/2xLP/Digital, respectively. Physical pre-orders, including a variety of limited-edition vinyl colors and exclusive package options, can be found at Digital pre-orders for First Daze Here and First Daze Here Too are available via Pentagram’s Bandcamp page here and here respectively.




First Daze Here


Disc 1

  1. Forever My Queen
  2. When The Screams Come
  3. Walk In The Blue Light
  4. Starlady
  5. Lazy Lady
  6. Review Your Choices
  7. Hurricane
  8. Livin’ In A Ram’s Head
  9. Earth Flight
  10. 20 Buck Spin
  11. Be Forewarned
  12. Last Days Here

Disc 2 – The Macabre 7″

  1. Be Forewarned (Original Mix)
  2. Lazy Lady (Original Mix)

First Daze Here Too


Disc 1

  1. Wheel Of Fortune
  2. When The Screams Come
  3. Under My Thumb
  4. Smokescreen
  5. Teaser
  6. Little Games
  7. Much Too Young To Know

Disc 2

  1. Virgin Death
  2. Yes I Do
  3. Ask No More
  4. Man
  5. Be Forewarned
  6. Catwalk
  7. Die In Your Sleep
  8. Frustration
  9. Target
  10. Everything’s Turning To Night
  11. Take Me Away
  12. Nightmare Gown
  13. Cartwheel
  14. Cat & Mouse
  15. Show ‘em How

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *